Board Members

  • Kip Wittchen Kip Wittchen

    President

    IPD: Engineering
    One Webster's Landing
    Syracuse, NY 13202
    T: (315) 423-0185
    F: (315) 471-5330
    E: kwittchen@ipdengineering.com

  • George Kalkowsky George Kalkowsky

    President-Elect

    Barton & Loguide
    443 Electronics Parkway
    Liverpool, NY 13088
    T: (315) 457-5200
    F: (315) 451-0052
    E: gkalkowsky@bartonandloguidice.com

  • Bruce King Bruce King

    Secretary

    United States Air Force
    303 Archbold North
    Syracuse, NY 13244
    T: (315) 443-2461
    F:
    E: bakin100@syr.edu

  • Bill Finch Bill Finch

    Treasurer

    Barton & Loguidice
    443 Electronics Parkway
    Liverpool, NY 13088
    T: (315) 457-5200
    F: (315) 451-0052
    E: wfinch@bartonandloguidice.com

  • Brian Byrnes Brian Byrnes

    Director

    St. Germain & Aupperle Consulting Engineers, PLLC.
    Camillus Station, Suite 100, 6000 West Genesee Street
    Camillus, NY 13031
    T: (315) 488-3550
    F: (315) 488-3505
    E: bbyrnes@sa-engineers.com

  • Ray D’ Hollander Ray D’ Hollander

    Director, Geo-Institute Liaison

    Parsons
    301 Plainfield Road, Suite 350
    Syracuse, NY 13212
    T: (315) 552-9683
    F: (315) 451-9570
    E: ray.dhollander@parsons.com

  • Tina Crowley Tina Crowley

    Director

    LaBella Associates
    235 Harrison Street
    Syracuse, NY 13202
    T: (315) 243-5860
    F:
    E: tcrowley@LaBellaPC.com

  • Emily Herbst Emily Herbst

    Younger Member Chair

    Bergmann Associates
    224 Harison Street, Suite 602
    Syracuse, NY 13202
    T: (315) 422-5200
    F:
    E: eherbst@bergmannpc.com

  • Lance Ketcham Lance Ketcham

    Golf Comm. Chair

    ARCADIS
    6723 Towpath Rd., P.O. Box 66
    Syracuse, NY 13214
    T: (315) 671-9163
    F: (315) 446-7485
    E: Lance.Ketcham@arcadis-us.com

  • Paul Romano Paul Romano

    History & Heritage Chair

    Shumaker Consulting Engineering & Land Surveying
    430 Court Street, Suite 200
    Utica, NY 13502
    T: (315) 794-1949
    F: (315) 724-3715
    E: promano@shumakerengineering.com

Past Presidents

  • Chuck White Chuck White

    Past President

    Barton & Loguidice
    443 Electronics Parkway
    Liverpool, NY 13088
    T: (315) 457-5200
    F: (315) 451-0052
    E: CWhite@bartonandloguidice.com

  • Shaun Gannon Shaun Gannon

    Past President & Govn't. Relations Chair

    Bergmann Associates
    224 Harrison Street, Suite 210
    Syracuse, NY 13202
    T: (315) 422-6200
    F:
    E: sgannon@bergmannpc.com

  • Dan Borcz Dan Borcz

    Past President

    C&S Engineers, Inc
    499 Col. Eileen Collins Blvd.
    North Syracuse, NY 13212
    T: (315) 455-2000
    F: (315) 455-9667
    E: dborcz@cscos.com

  • Brad Kubiak Brad Kubiak

    Past President

    O'Brien & Gere Engineers
    333 W. Washington Street, PO Box 4873
    Syracuse, NY 13202-4873
    T: (315) 956-6100
    F: (315) 959-6384
    E: Brad.Kubiak@obg.com

  • Matthew Marko Matthew Marko

    Past President

    CH2M HILL
    430 E. Genesee Street, Suite 400
    Syracuse, NY 13202-4873
    T: (315) 378-6087
    F: (315) 451-7270
    E: mmarko@ch2m.com

  • Aaron Falkenmeyer Aaron Falkenmeyer

    Past President

    Delta Engineers, Architects, and Land Surveyors, P.C.
    4873 State Route #5
    Vernon, NY 13476
    T: (315) 953-4200
    F: (315) 953-4202
    E: afalkenmeyer@deltaengineers.com

  • Tom Horth Tom Horth

    Scholarship Committee Chair & Past President

    C & S Engineers
    499 Col Eileen Collins Boulevard
    North Syracuse, NY 13212-3931
    T: (315) 455-2000
    F: (315) 455-9667
    E: thorth@cscos.com

Upcoming Events

No Events could be found.

Latest News

2016.03.24

Syracuse Section Constitution and Bylaws

Proposed update to our constitution and bylaws are available for review and comment. Pending section comment, Bylaws will be adopted April 26th and The Constitution will be voted on and adopted by our annual May meeting. learn more

2015.12.07

2016 Outstanding Civil Engineer Award

The Outstanding Civil Engineer Award recognizes outstanding civil engineering leaders whose lifetime accomplishments and achievements have made significant differences. learn more

ASCE Syracuse Mission / Goals

To provide essential value to our members, their careers, our partners, and the public. The Syracuse Section of ASCE's mission will be actualized through focus on these Goals:

  • Facilitate the advancement of technology to enhance quality, knowledge, competitiveness, sustainability, and environmental stewardship.
  • Encourage and provide the tools for lifelong learning to aid our members' continued growth throughout their careers.
  • Promote professionalism and the profession throughout society to enhance the stature of civil engineers and to influence public policy.
  • Develop and support civil engineer leaders to broaden our members' perspectives, enhance their career growth, and promote the public interest.
  • Advocate infrastructure and environmental stewardship to protect the public health and safety and improve the quality of life.